Skip to content

2020 Bracket Series Schedule and Format

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind.—The 2020 Brown’s Oil Service ET Bracket Series Presented by Comfort Suites will feature six total events and a new championship component.

June 13
June 14
July 18-19 (Two days, one race – No points for juniors)
August 16
October 24 – Non Points Race & Class Championships
October 25 – King of the Track 

The new championship format will consist of a ladder for each class on October 24. There will be four points races for Super Pro, Pro, Sportsman, and Bike while Juniors will have three. Super Pro, Pro, and Sportsman classes will each run a 16-racer ladder, both junior classes will run an 8-racer ladder, and bikes will have a 4-racer ladder to determine class champions. Each racer that wins one of the points races will earn an automatic entry into the ladder and season points will determine the rest of the ladder.

With the revised NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series schedule, Lucas Oil Raceway will host two additional events on the national schedule. Those events will take place on July 11-12 and July 18-19 along with the Denso Spark Plugs U.S. Nationals September 3-6. The single bracket race set for July 18-19 will be held in conjunction with the NHRA national event. Entries and payouts for the event will remain the same with the winners in each class receiving a Wally.

For more information on the 2020 Brown’s Oil Service ET Bracket Series Presented by Comfort Suites, click HERE.