Skip to content

Class Champions Crowned After Saturday’s Bracket Races

Bracket Series Logo

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind.—Six Lucas Oil Raceway class champion and an overall track champion was crowned after Saturday’s final Brown’s Oil Service ET Bracket Series Presented by Comfort Suites points race of 2019. Seven individuals won Saturday’s bracket races before the champions were honored at a celebration Saturday evening.

Tony Virgillio picked up his first win of 2019 with his 2004 Miller in the Hunt & Sons Memorial Super Pro division. His elapsed time of 4.825-seconds on a .007-second reaction time topped runner-up Craig Richardson who was fighting for a track championship. Ray Boyer managed to hold off a surging Richardson for the 2019 class title. Boyer finished the season with 512 points and a seven-point advantage.

Picking up the win in the M&K Sport Coach Pro class was Austin Newell in his 1986 Monte Carlo. He defeated Chris Walters in the final with a 6.864 on a .007-second reaction. Earning the 2019 class championship was Greg Dillman with Walters finishing as runner-up.

In the Allgaier Performance Parts Sportsman class, Bill McCarty took the top spot after an elapsed time of 12.274 and .007-second reaction time. His 1984 D150 topped Ben Harold in the final round. The class championship went to Chad Eaton who walked away with the title by more than 130 points. His 559 total points also made Eaton the Overall Track Champion for 2019.

Wesley Wells and his 2008 Hayabusa topped Nick Jones in the Millennium Trailers Super Pro Bike class. He took the win lights after a red light by Jones. The victory gave Wells his first of two trophies on the day after he wrapped up the 2019 track championship by more than 250 points.

Moving to the junior classes, Layla Dillman earned the Dearry Automotive Junior Major trophy with her 2005 Halfscale. She finished in 8.023-seconds with a .030-second reaction to defeat Cooper Rudolf in the final. After entering the weekend one point behind Emily Parker for the top spot in the season standings, Dillman’s victory gave her the 2019 class championship.

Kaden Bouchie and his 2012 Halfscale went to victory lane in the Dearry Automotive Junior Minor division with an 8.942 on a .051-second reaction. He topped Caden Richardson in the final round. Taking the 2019 Class Championship was Klein Simpson who came into the weekend with a six-point advantage.

In the final class of the day, Damian Stout’s 1995 Z28 took the top spot in the Junior Street Category. He took the win lights on a 9.393-second elapsed time and .028 reaction to defeat Cayden Fields.