Schedule announced for 2022 Brown’s Oil E.T. Bracket Series at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – As the Christmas holiday nears, drag racers received an early gift as Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park announced their 2022 Brown’s Oil E.T. Bracket Series schedule on Wednesday.

A total of 16 unique race days – spanning from April to October – combine for what will certainly be an exciting season in 2022. The full schedule is shown as follows.

2022 BROWN’S OIL E.T. BRACKET SERIES
Saturday, April 9
Sunday, April 10
Saturday, April 23 (with JEGS Super Quick)
Sunday, April 24 (with JEGS Super Quick)
Saturday, June 25
Sunday, June 26
Saturday, July 9 (Wally Under the Lights)
Sunday, July 10
Saturday, July 23
Sunday, July 24
Saturday, August 6
Sunday, August 7
Saturday, August 20 (non-points)
Sunday, August 21 (non-points)
Saturday, October 1 (Championship Saturday)
Sunday, October 2 (King of the Track, non-points)

A total of 13 races will make up the 2022 championship schedule, with non-points races on August 20-21 as well as the King of the Track race day that closes the season on October 2.

JEGS Super Quick makes its annual spring visit to the schedule with a doubleheader weekend from April 23-24, and Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park will introduce a “Wally Under the Lights” race on Saturday, July 9. More information to come on that in the new year, but it will be a points race as well.

Also note – we are planning our spring chassis inspection/test and tune day for Saturday, April 2.

We look forward to seeing everyone at the track soon – the spring time will be here before you know it! If you have questions, feel free to contact us at LucasOilRaceway@NHRA.com, by the phone at 317-969-8600, or at our various social media accounts (Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter) by the username @RaceIRP.